Department of Botany

Report on Field Visit (2017-18)

A Field visit was organized by Botany Department at Yedshi, Dist. Osmanabad, on 27th August, 2017.

This visit was organized to study the biodiversity and to collect plant specimens such as angiosperms for herbarium, algae, bryophytes, etc. for submission in practical examination. Teaching staff members Dr. C. S. Swami, Mr. S. K. Alane, Miss. A. S. Kamble, Mr. G. V. Gaikwad as well as non-teaching staff members Mr. N. D. Bhalerao, Mr. K. B. Shinde and 44 Students were present in this visit.

Yedashi is situated at about 80 Km away from Latur and consists of a dense forest rich in flora and fauna. This place is also famous for temple of Lord Ramling and hence visited by people throughout the year. Near the temple, there is a waterfall which adds the beauty of nature. The students and staff gathered in college campus at 8:15 AM. The students carried with them polythene bags, papers, small bottles, forceps, scissors, etc. for carrying specimens. A luxury bus was arranged for the tour. Journey was started at 8:45 AM. Breakfast was served in the bus. We reached at Yedshi at 10:45 AM.

After reaching at Yedshi, we entered in the forest area. During excursion, we found that forest is rich in biodiversity. The students collected the different specimens of algae, bryophytes, pteridophytes and angiosperms. Some wood rotting fungi wetre also seen. During the excursion, the diversity of plants with reference to their habitat, morphology, economic use, etc. was explained by the teachers. After walking together in forest for about 2 hours, we enjoyed lunch. Then, we went towards the temple, after having darshan of Lord Ramling, we came to waterfall. It was a beautiful location, where we spent about 1 hour. After that, we came towards our bus and return journey was started. We reached to Latur at 6:30 PM.

Outcomes of the tour:

- 1) The students learnt about biodiversity in plants.
- 2) They collected plant specimen for submission purpose.

List of Student

Sr. No	Full Name	CLASS
1	GAVKARE SWARUP S.	B.Sc. I Year
2	YERME GIRISH N.	B.Sc. I Year
3	KUIKARNI SHRINIWAS S.	B.Sc. I Year
4	SONKAMBLE SUHAS K.	B.Sc. I Year
5	SAYYED ARBAZ H.	B.Sc. I Year
6	PAWAR SWAPNIL V.	B.Sc. I Year
7	MANTRI SHREEYASH R.	B.Sc. I Year
8	MAGAR KIRAN K.	B.Sc. I Year
9	SHINDE SURAJ S.	B.Sc. I Year
10	WADIKAR VAIBHAV G.	B.Sc. I Year
11	KADAM BHARTESH B.	B.Sc. I Year
12	KADAM PRAMOD B.	B.Sc. I Year
13	BANSODE PRAVIN D.	B.Sc. I Year
14	SHRIRAMWAD SHITAL D.	B.Sc. I Year
15	SNEHAL BODHANE	B.Sc. I Year
16	SHARDA PATIL	B.Sc. I Year
17	ANJALI KOKRE	B.Sc. I Year
18	NIKITA GAMBHIRE	B.Sc. I Year
19	LOKHANDE AKSHTA P.	B.Sc. I Year
20	DANDE MIRA B.	B.Sc. I Year
21	WAGALGAVE MOHINI N.	B.Sc. I Year
22	MULAJKAR MAYURI D.	B.Sc. I Year
23	TAKLE SUPRIYA R.	B.Sc. I Year
24	ANSARI NOORJAHAN G.	B.Sc. I Year
25	CHAVAN POONAM K.	B.Sc. I Year
26	TANDALE SHRUTIKA S.	B.Sc. I Year
27	BIRADAR SHIVANI R.	B.Sc. I Year
28	JADHAV JYOTI K.	B.Sc. I Year
29	SALVE TRUPTI R.	B.Sc. I Year
30	KHAN SADAF S.	B.Sc. I Year
31	RATHOD RESHMA S.	B.Sc. I Year
32	GHORPADE SHRADDHA P.	B.Sc. I Year
33	TEKALE SNEHA C.	B.Sc. I Year

34	SHELGE KOMAL S.	B.Sc. I Year
35	SHAIKH JASMEEN I.	B.Sc. I Year
36	GHODKE VIRAJA A.	B.Sc. I Year
37	ADE NEHA S.	B.Sc. I Year
38	ANDHARE A. A.	B.Sc. I Year
39	KADAM AMRUTA S	B.Sc. I Year
40	JANGID NANDINI R.	B.Sc. I Year
41	TULASWAD LATA V.	B.Sc. I Year
42	ASMA PATHAN I.	B.Sc. II Year
43	KAMBLE SHUBHANGI S.	B.Sc. II Year
44	DESHMUKH PALLAVI R.	B.Sc. II Year

