## Literary and Cultural Association Annual Report 2017-2018

The Literary and Cultural Association aims at moulding the personality of students and exposing them to a wide range of literary and cultural activities throughout the year. Apart from participating in a multitude of events, the students also get a firsthand experience of organizing and managing the events, and of course, it caters to the creative needs of the students.

The office bearers of the Association were selected on the basis of interview on 11 August 2017. Their names are as follows.

. / . !	men names are as follows.		0.0
1)	Vidhi Subhash Palasapure	B Sc T Y	President
	Apeksha Mahaling Chakote	BScTY	Vice President
	Sumit Trayambakappa Hasale	M Sc F Y	Secretary
4)	- 111	M Sc S Y	Joint Secretary
5)		B Sc T Y	Member
- 1	Amruta Balaji Shrimangale	B Sc F Y	Member
7)	a i Allinad	B Sc S Y	Member
8	- Leat Vacnate	B Sc F Y	Member
-	(		

The inauguration of Literary and Cultural Association was held on 7 September 2017 by the auspicious hands of Former Principal and Senior playwright Dr Vibhakar Mirajkar. The Principal Dr J S Dargad presided over the function. On this occasion, the poster presentation activity was conducted. The office bearers of the association displayed posters on the theme of 'Literature and Culture' which was highly appreciated by the Chief Guest. The programme began with Saraswatipoojan and followed by the lighting of the holy lamp by the Chief Guest and President of the programme. After the felicitation of the dignitaries on the dias, the newly selected office bearers were felicitated by the Chief Guest Dr. Vibhakar Mirajkar. Special felicitation of Miss Vidhi Palasapure and Mr Sumit Hasle was also arranged for their remarkable achievements. Miss Vidhi Palasapure got consolation prize in Elocution Competition organized by Hindustani Prachar Sabha, Mumbai and Mr. Sumit Hasle was selected in standup comedy audition for Sahyadri channel.

The Chief Guest Dr Vibhakar Mirajkar provided valuable insights through his speech. He stressed the role of the association in providing opportunities to improve student's outlook towards life. He talked about human values and culture as reflected in literature and art. President of the programme Principal DR. J.S. Dargad delivered presidential address. The programme ended with National Anthem.

Apart from the inaugural function, the Association organized following activities-

- 1. In accordance with 'Marathi Bhasha Pandharwada', the Association organized Essay Writing Competition on 9 January 2018. The winners Vidhi Palasapure (B Sc T Y ), Shivani Jadhav (B Sc S Y) and Sachin Gurude(B Sc F Y) got cash prizes by the hands of the Chief Guest Mr .G. Shrikanth, District Magistrate, in Valedictory function of Annual Gathering.
- 2. During 30 January to 2 February 2018, the Association organized varied cultural competitions on the occasion of Annual Gathering such as... Essay Writing, Elocution, Debate, Extempore Speech, Mehandi, Rangoli, and Poster painting. The winners were given away the prizes by the hands of the Chief Guest Mr. G Shrikant ,District Magistrate in the valedictory function of Annual Gathering.
- 3. 'Marathi Bhasha Gaurav Din' was celebrated on 27 February 2018. On this occasion Dr R R Shetkar (Head, Dept of Marathi) delivered a speech on Kusumagraj's Contribution to Marathi Literature. Vice Principal Dr S S Bellale also expressed his views about the purpose of celebrating the day.

## Achievements -

In this academic year, our students have made a mark at intercollegiate level by winning prizes.

- Miss Vidhi Palasapure bagged first prize in essay writing competition organized by Milliya Arts, Science and Management Science College, Beed.
- 2.Miss Vidhi Palasapure got second prize in essay writing competition organized by Shree Guru Govindsinghji Adhyasan Sankul aani Sanshodhan Kendra, S R T M University, Nanded.
- 3. Miss Vidhi Palasapure got third prize in elocution competition organized by Akhil Bharatiy Grahak Panchayat, Latur District in accordance with Rashtriy Din.
- Miss Vidhi Palasapure also got third prize in essay writing competition organized by Bodhisatwa Dr. Bhimrao Ramaji Ambedkar Charitable Trust, Kasabe Tadwal.
- Miss Vidhi Palasapure participated in poster and slogan competition organized by Rusan Healthcare Ltd and Pratibha Bahuuddeshiy Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Solapur.
- Miss Apeksha Chakote got second prize in districtwise intercollegiate elocution competition which was organized at Marathwada level.

Looking back, it has been a year of activities and experiences. All this has contributed to the process of students' learning, maturing and growing! All the cultural activities were successfully organized with support of committee members Dr C S Swami, Dr G H Bane, Dr R R Shetkar, Dr V A Chaudhari, Prof. D Deshmukh and Prof. M T Bajapai. We are thankful to our Principal Dr J S Dargad and Vice Principal Dr S S Bellale for their timely support and cooperation. We wish to thank all the staff and students who have helped and supported us in our endeavors.

Incharge

Megha M. Pandit

Literary and Cultural Association

IOAC - Coordinator emind Science College.



Inauguration of Literary and Cultural Association by the hands of Dr Vibhakar Mirajkar





Poster Presentation by the office bearers of the Association