About DSCL

  • Dayanand Science College, Latur, is unique, first oldest and the finest single faculty college in the region of Marathwada, pursing excellence in science education with several branches. Dayanand Science College became independent in 1967. The College not only provides education in basic and applied subjects, but also pays attention to the current innovative approaches towards the higher education. The College has 13 subject combinations for UG programs, 07PG programs, 05 Research centers and 04 COP Programs. The Research centers have collaboration with the research centers and scientists of the various countries, such as USA, Korea, Switzerland, Poland, Greece, Malaysia, Romania, Oman, Thailand and Singapore etc. Due to the quality education, the college received different National and International awards and schemes.

    In the year 2012, our institution received Shahu-Phule-Ambedkar Award by Maharashtra State Government. In 2013, the college received DST-FIST recognition. In the year 2014, College had been awarded “A” grade in NAAC Accreditation 2nd cycle with CGPA 3.14 out of 4.00. In the year 2015, College received Best College (Urban) Award from SRTM University, Nanded. In the year 2016, College has been awarded “College with Potential for Excellence Award (CPE)” by UGC and able to receive grant of Rs.5 Crores in three phases. Our Principal Dr. J.S. Dargad has been recently awarded by “Best Principal Award” by SRTM University, Nanded. The college is well known about the development of “Latur pattern of Education” in the state of Maharashtra for the meritorious pattern. In last five years college organized 15 Inspire campus, 3 refresher courses under the co-ordinatorship of Former Principal R.H. Ladda, College organized 1 International, 14 National, 11 State/ Regional conferences and workshops.