Dept. of Mathematics


Dayanand Science College is an effective educational unit of Dyanand Eductaion Society. It is a famous single faculty college of Science in the Marathwada Region since 1961. The Department of Mathematics was established in the year 1961.
The department has its great contribution in enhancing the popularity of the College. This faculty has given the best results which has enriched the name of the institute. Our department has added many features of results in the Cap of the college.
Following were the HODs who contributed their precious service to the department of Mathematics.

1. Shri. G. B. Tembhurnikar 1961 – 1969
2. Shri. B. K. Bondge 1969 – 2000
3. Shri. R. K. Tandle 2000 – 2003
4. Miss. S. B. Birajdar 2003 – 2005
5. Shri. V. D. Gaikwad 2005 – 2013
6. Dr. S. S. Bellale 2013 – till today


Shri. G. B. Tembhurnikar was appointed as the first HOD of Mathematics department. He tried his best level for uplipment of results and for the welfare of students. He initiated in creating love for Mathematics in minds of students.
In 1969 Shri. B. K. Bondge took the charge of HOD. He continued the development of the department under the guidance of Principal K. H. Purohit. He was the only man not only in his department but also in the city who has completed his Ph.D. in Mathematics. He also was guide for Ph.D. because of his love for knowledge, he was appointed as Vice – Principal during 1997 – 2000. He was appointed as in charge Principal on 01.06.2000 and continued up to 16.10.2000. He was appointed as Principal on 17.10.2000 and he remained as Principal up to his retirement on 31.05.2001. He was the perfect academician. He worked as the camp officer many years in Control Assessment of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad and and Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded. He also received the award of excellence for this work. Dr. Bondge servered as Head 30 years.
Shri. R. K. Tandle was appointed as HOD in 2000. He also tried to make the department library rich. He was retired in 2003.
Miss. S. B. Birajdar was appointed as HOD in the year 2003. She completed all the necessary departmental documentation and presented in front of NAAC peer team in the Jan-2004.
Shri. V. D. Gaikwad is appointed as HOD in 2005. He has done his M.Phil. in the year 2007.

Since 2013 Dr. S. S. Bellale his appointed as a head his leading this department now. He established Mathematics research sub-center this department for Ph.D. & M. Phil. Three Ph.D. Students and two M. Phil. Students are working for research in the department. He established the separate Mathematics department for the senior college. He is trying to establish P.G. for Mathematics department. He got major research project of U.G.C. which is the first major research project in the S.R.T.M.U.N. in Mathematics.

Faculty Members

Bellale Sidheshwar Name: Dr. Bellale Sidheshwar Sangramappa
Qualification: M.Sc., B.Ed.,Ph.D.
Designation: Assistant Professor
Specialization: Differential Equation, Integral Equation, Algebra,
Bio-data: Download Here
Gaikwad Vijaysinh Name: Prof. Vijaysinh Digamber Gaikwad
Qualification: M.Sc., M.Phil., Mathematics
Designation: Assistant Professor
Specialization: Ordinary differential, Graph Theory
Bio-data: Download Here
Birajdar-Sujata Name: Prof. Mrs. Sujata.B. Birajdar
Qualification: M.Sc.,B.Ed., M.Phil
Designation: C.H.B.-Lecturer for MATLAB
Specialization: Pure Mathematics
Bio-data: Download Here

 Departmental Staff

Shaikh-Mohsin Name: Shri. Shaikh Mohsin Shabbir
Qualification: H.S.C.,
Designation: Lab Assistant
Bio-data: Download Here
Tandale-S Name: Shri. Tandale S. A.
Designation: Com.Operator
Bio-data: Download Here

Evaluation Report

Download Department Evaluation Report

COC- MATLAB Syllabus



Photo Gallery

[nggallery id=2]